PDA

View Full Version : Cruise Control - Removal

timizkool
28-07-2008, 10:29 AM
Hi Everyone!

I have the factory cruise control in my 5th gen lude.

**** ECU-MAN Edit; No EOI *****

Cheers!

ECU-MAN
29-07-2008, 08:56 AM
the cruise control actuator and throttle cable can be removed from the engine bay and the Cruise control ECU from under the dash can be removed, the wiring is intergrated into the mail wiring loom so you cant remove that.

its pointless to remove the cruise control from your car

migoreng
29-07-2008, 05:06 PM
want to do some weight reduction eh? :P
how much does the cc unit weigh?

just keep it..
one day you will be driving and you will be like doh! wish i had cruise control

timizkool
30-07-2008, 09:37 AM
Hahah doesnt look like it weighs very much so i have no idea.

I just wanna get rid of it.. i'm sure theres plenty of others out there that will make better use of it other then myself!

My car is a manual.. i've never used the darn thing before so i'm ashamed to say i dont even know how to operate the thing :(

I'm quite happy being actively involved in my driving lol

JSpec3
30-07-2008, 09:44 AM
and the next person to own it??? it's not worth the trouble mate.....

gReY-oNe
30-07-2008, 09:49 AM
LOL if its for weight reduction dont bother
its light as hell
less then a kilo i would say

i toke mine off but for space reasons not weight
i say just leave it

Brash22
30-07-2008, 01:31 PM
Do you use your spare tyre? If the answer is no, better remove it...

Seriously, just because you don't use it doesnt' mean you should remove it. All you wind up with is some empty holes on the steering wheel, a switch on the dash that does nothing (or a blank it it's location) and for what benifit?

stevek84
10-08-2008, 02:57 AM
yea timizkool why would u want to remove it?
u think removing it and selling it will get u enough $$ to buy a case of beezneez or something? DREAM ON SON!

SOULJAHZ
12-08-2008, 10:24 AM