PDA

View Full Version : Project Civic

lolahsieh
15-08-2008, 01:24 AM
Hi all,

I'm still new to this so bear with me. I am wanting to build a full circuit car. Any recomendations of what gear to use? My budget is about $80K. So far I was thinking...

Brakes - Endless 4 pot brake system
Suspension - Zeal Super function R
Engine - K20 or H22

Will get a full carbon body kit for the car too.. any help/advice will be muchly appreciated~!!

Lolahsieh

Sydsyd
15-08-2008, 09:08 AM
get the new civic type R and start modding from there...

Alexx
15-08-2008, 09:11 AM
Thats a big claim that your going to make a car like that.

I dont think i would start with a civic with that budget, but i look forward to seeing what you do if this gets off the ground.

Talk is cheap. Action is where its at :zip:

edit: lol at join date

teaseR
15-08-2008, 09:13 AM
80k...
id buy a gtr34 mods some suspensions and basic mods...
perfect around the track

Zdster
15-08-2008, 09:14 AM
:looks at join date, reads post again :zip::

Goodluck if you are legit. As said above, probably wouldnt start with a civic with that budget.

dumped echo
15-08-2008, 12:55 PM
Hey if he wants to start with a civic then that's his choice...Civics can be real fast in their class.

Consider if you want to build a race car then you'll probably want to look up the relevant rules for the type of racing you want to do.
Ie. If brake/engine/suspension etc mods are allowed and what exactly can or can't be done to them. In Aus a lot can be found in the CAMS manual, but i really don't know anyone who has $80k to spend on a racecar here..haha...btw you did mean $80k AUD?

In terms of
Brakes - Endless 4 pot brake system
Suspension - Zeal Super function R
Engine - K20 or H22

It's hard to say what is and isn't legal for your category of racing.
If you're going all out on time attack then yeah endless are well known but you may as well go 6-pot on the front, braided lines, Master cylinder and booster, pads, uprated fluid