PDA

View Full Version : [CU2] Wheels Magazine New Road Test

SpeedBird
24-08-2008, 09:18 PM
The Wheels Magazine September 2008 Issue that comes out next Wednesday the 27th of August has an Australian road test between the Euro Luxury Navi Auto model in red and the now price reduced Mazda 6 Luxury sedan in auto model on the roads east of Melbourne.

I will let you read the article and post your opinions.:thumbsup:

Suntzu
24-08-2008, 10:36 PM
I have the mag as I have a subscription. Interesting article. Even though the euro has a substantive power advantage, in rolling starts the lower powered and lighter mazda is all over it...they make the valid point that the euro is peaky and needs a lot of revs where the mazda is more flexible through the rev range...I 100% agree though i have not driven the cu2 in this auto config.

Also i note the revised k24 has a 11.5 : 1 compression ratio but is still on 95 ron! Also the rev limit is much higher in the cu2.

The euro wins of course but its close they say.

LXRY
25-08-2008, 12:23 AM
you should use magazines likes this only as a guide. My opinion to anyone who is looking to buy a car is to browse through forum's like this one to get much more detailed information. ;)

Type R Positive
25-08-2008, 12:45 AM
Forums help with problems and stuff.... but owners are biased.

I know I brought my CL9 because of the mag reviews.

I wanted Teg type R, but the missus wouldn't let me get one. Something about not liking hatchbacks. :zip:
All the mags were raving about the Euro, and I saw it basically as a 4 door Integra, or as close to one as I was allowed to get. :cool:

rambohung
25-08-2008, 12:56 AM
I would love to see if someone come up with a track performace comparison between the stock CL9 vs CU2 :p

Type R Positive
25-08-2008, 01:04 AM
Hell yeah! My bet is on CU2, just because it handles so good.

aaronng
25-08-2008, 01:07 AM
I would love to see if someone come up with a track performace comparison between the stock CL9 vs CU2 :p