PDA

View Full Version : EG9 B16A into EG5 VTi Wiring information

gasit
29-08-2008, 01:50 PM
Hi guys, I'm new to the Honda scene, spent alot of time on Toyota's before. I'm doing a B16A conversion in my 1994 VTi and thought this information might be useful as i searched for it but couldn't really find all the answers.

I'm using the EG5 chassis harness and then connecting the B16A engine harness to it. There are 4 sensors that need to be wired in. I traced what i could of the EG9 chassis harness and came up with the following:

Knock Sensor
Red wire with a blue stripe = ECU D3
(No wire on EG5 chassis so has to be wired in)

MAP Sensor
Yellow wire with green stripe = ECU D19
Blue wire with green stripe = ECU D21
White wire = ECU D17
(haven't checked the EG5 loom but since the MAP sensor is on the EG5 engine harness i will assume these wires plug into the grey plugs on the passenger suspension tower)

O2 Sensor
Green wire with white stripe = ECU D22 (already in EG5 loom as i think it's GND)
Orange wire with black stripe = ECU A6 ( has to be wired in)
White = ECU D14 (already wired in EG5 loom)
Yellow wire with black stripe = goes to third grey connector on the drivers side suspension tower which connects to all the 12V wires

ELD (Electronic Load Detector - under the JDM fuse box, EG5 doesn't have it, you will have to find a JDM fusebox)
Black wire with one silver dash = (this wire was cut but i assume is GND)
Green wire with red stripe and one silver dash = ECU D10
Black wire with yellow stripe = splits off into three wires
1)Orange plug under the drivers side dash, i'm assuming this is the diagnostic plug