PDA

View Full Version : A lil vibration

soongster
01-09-2008, 04:03 PM
Hey guys, ive noticed the jazz getting a lil vibration when accelerating from idle. The vibration is coming from the front right side. just a brief vibration..like for 1-2 seconds. Dont really know what it is. Even the people at Honda dont know what the problem is.

I know it will get worse cos i accompanied a friend to test drive a Jazz a couple o months back and that jazz's vibration was waaayyy worse. it vibrated until it changed to 2nd gear.

04-09-2008, 06:32 AM
Do you drive a CVT or manual?

The CVT automatic was affected by a vibration issue when accelerating hard off a standing start.

soongster
06-09-2008, 02:37 AM
im not sure what a CVT is, but my jazz is definitely an auto, but with the 7 gear transmission at the steering wheel. sorry, jazz-noob here

07-09-2008, 03:12 PM
and thats what we called cvt trans 7 speed

soongster
12-09-2008, 11:54 AM
Do you drive a CVT or manual?

The CVT automatic was affected by a vibration issue when accelerating hard off a standing start.

okay.. now i know what a CVT is, whats the remedy for that lil vibration?:cool:

Jazzdude
17-09-2008, 09:46 AM
You need to take your car to the dealer and get the CVT oil changed ASAP. I had the same problem and changing the oil fixed it. But make sure the dealer uses the CVT oil (which is a transmission oil specifically designed for CVT gearbox) and not the ATF Z-1 which is for the conventional gearbox. Be warned though, the CVT oil is pricey, but you don't really have a choice either.

soongster
18-09-2008, 11:11 AM
alright, so where can i get the CVT fluid? only from Honda? and roughly how much is it? ive heard some people say they change it every 25000 kms and some say 2 years :eek:, which is it?

DR HONDA
18-09-2008, 02:34 PM
alright, so where can i get the CVT fluid? only from Honda? and roughly how much is it? ive heard some people say they change it every 25000 kms and some say 2 years :eek:, which is it?