PDA

View Full Version : Gti recaro seats

m0fo
11-09-2008, 03:56 PM
hey guys im a real noob when it comes to cars .. i have a EK1 hatch .. would lik to know .. if i bought the satria gti's recaro seats will they fit in my car ? the come with some uknown rails .. i think as long as the seats come with the rails they will fit in any car rite ? am i right or wrong ? pls let me know .. im pretty dumb : )

I heart the SSS
11-09-2008, 04:01 PM
its all good

They might fit via using the EK rails, but i've never seen the EK rails so I don't know.

You could try a premade Recaro rail for the EK, or a bride one. This would most probably work... Maybe some drilling here / there IF anything, nothing major.

If not, might need to get a bracket made up, and some universal rails. I heard this works too!

Can i ask, how much where / are the seats? i'm chasing a set too!

Hope i helped!

AE092
11-09-2008, 04:31 PM
hey mofo, are you getting the satria seats from some guy around the Noble Park/Springy area? Just wondering

Cause i was interested in a pair but the guy never got back to me

I heart the SSS
11-09-2008, 08:45 PM
Trung, sell them to me kthxbye

m0fo
11-09-2008, 08:48 PM
its all good

They might fit via using the EK rails, but i've never seen the EK rails so I don't know.

You could try a premade Recaro rail for the EK, or a bride one. This would most probably work... Maybe some drilling here / there IF anything, nothing major.

If not, might need to get a bracket made up, and some universal rails. I heard this works too!

Can i ask, how much where / are the seats? i'm chasing a set too!

Hope i helped!

Thx bro for the info .. Umm at the moment im on this satria website .. and asking ard if any1 is selling the seats .. so yeah thats pretty much it .. havent got the seats yet just wanted to make sure they could be fitted .. here is the website i went to http://protongtiforums.com/

m0fo
11-09-2008, 08:51 PM