PDA

View Full Version : FN2 Ipod Help???

amato2
30-09-2008, 08:46 AM
I have an Ipod Touch that i have been using in my Honda for the last 3 months and i have setup the playlists aswell.. IE: Honda1, Honda2 Etc...

but now i have upgraded my ipod touch to the latest 2.1 software and the playlists dont work anymore... when i go through them it just comes up saying "CD Eject"... but the random playlist works!! go figure

this is driving my up the wall, anybody have the same sort of problem??

Ninjadust77
30-09-2008, 12:19 PM
mine does the same once in a while... i find that i have to unplug the ipod touch then re-connect it and it works fine after that... no need to wait, just unplug it then plug it back in, should work...

amato2
30-09-2008, 01:49 PM
yeah tried that... i dunno

my next step i might try is a hard reset of the ipod.... but yeah just really annoying me

LD_Mart
30-09-2008, 02:50 PM
mine does it...most annoying thing ever...
i just turn it back to the radio for a bit then once the ipod is normal again i just press the aux button and it works again

amato2
30-09-2008, 03:42 PM
Man its shitty!!! i sware!!! i never had a problem with it... now this is happening as soon as i upgrade it... well its sort of good to know im not the only one with a problem...

I will see how i go tonight after work... i hope it works again!!

moons
02-10-2008, 01:41 AM
Similar thing here: I connected my iPhone 3G and it seemed to work (only did a really quick plug in test) but after the 2.1 update it has never worked.

Wouldn't surprise me if Apple are systematically removing support for older docks. :-(

amato2
02-10-2008, 08:13 AM
yeah totally crapped me off!! mine doesnt work i have tried everything.... i might roll back to the previous version cause the Ipod sort of becomes usless in the car if you can go into each of the playlists...!!! AAARRRHRHH!!