Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Newcomer Array
    Car:
    EG civic

Smile WANTING TO BUY A S2k!!!

hey everyone this is my first time posting.. im currently im a dilemma dunno wheather to get a S2k or not i really want one, ive asked some ppl who own one and 80% of them told me not to get one, and why does it seem like everyone who gets one ,gets rid of it after a couple of months..

what i really need to know is all of ur opinions, the cons about this car and any other useful tips/facts..

cheers!!

CM-34-LY

Newcomer Array
    get 1 mannn!
    Convertible, vtec sexy aswell!
    Wat more do u want!?

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    Accord, s2k now wrx22b
    i just bought one.. they're alright lol.

7 out of 10 for me just because my roof is giving me a hard time but once thats fixed 9 outta 10 lol

goodluck with the choice! were you gonna get ap1 or ap2?

if you buy one just make sure to check EVERYTHING before you buy it lol oh man even little things hurt ya in the end...lol

check this out too: http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthread.php?t=88837
    Last edited by KruZzN; 07-05-2009 at 12:33 AM.
    iFlutter

(edit: I used to flutter =[) Vtakk'n again rofl.

edit: iFlutter again!! lol

Member Array
    Car:
    Honda S2000
    I had mine for 6 months now i believe.

I have 01 model but only done 47,000kms when i got it. Condition was great, it looks as if hasn't been taken out much, my plastic rear window was still crystal clear with the exception of a crease...

Really depends on previous owners and condition. If $ ain't a problem, buy a 2004+ AP2 facelifted versions.

I have noise problem with roof but swapped the strikers around, solved the problem temporary but can buy new one easily for about 50-100buks (i believe?)

everything else is still perfect for me... except clutch noise (only bothers a handful of people - not me) - or maybe haven't done enough K's yet.