Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newcomer Array
    Car:
    CU2 Accord Euro

[CL9] The Infamous Euro R Grill Help Please.

apologies admin if this thread has been started at an earlier time.

But i'm really desperate.
    ok, I have a CL9 Euro with a stock standard Front Grill
    (Silver Bar with Silver H Badge)

I'm wanting to do the same conversion as many have done on this site,
    the EURO R Front Grill Conversion with a Red H Badge.

my doubts are:
    1. I was going through the JDM YARD (Sydney) Catalog Thread (below)
    http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showpos...58&postcount=4

and i spotted the Entire Euro R Front Grill Kit (first item in that post)
    however, it says ( pre face lift 02-05 model ), does this have anything to do with my 06 Accord Euro? Will it still fit on a CL9 like mine?

2. My second doubt would most definately be the estimated cost if i were to take the Grill to a Mechanic and have it installed for me, how much would it cost? I have no experience in Mechanics what so ever so i'd be hopeless in installing the Grill myself. Unless someone in Melbourne would like to offer to help install it for me and teach me while on the job so i can do it myself in future times haha.

HELP THIS NOOB PLEASE!
    THANK YOU.
    Simon the euroRwannabe.
    Last edited by euroRwannabe; 18-03-2010 at 10:36 PM. Reason: re-read rules of thread posting.

Ninja turtle Array
    Car:
    Chloe
    No, if it is for the 03-05 model, it won't fit your 06
    --------------------------------------
    Stocky CL9 - 1:17.2

don't waste your money getting someone else to install, it is a relatively easy job.

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    2004 Acura TSX
    You'll need an 06-08 Specific grille.

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    CL9
    03-05 wont fit any of the 06+... In essence to the installation is quite easy, all u need to do is locate all the clip 4 the front bar so that it can removed. From there its self explantory.