Page 1 of 7 1234 ... LastLast
    Newcomer Array
    Car:
    1996 civic cxi

D16Y4 Turbo kit ( i understand this has been brought up abit)

Hey Guys,

im new to the Car Modifing scene and have been out of the car scene for a few years. i currently own a 1996 Honda Civic cxi hatchback which is in unreal condition and low k's. Within the next few weeks ill be looking to modify it with the usual bodykit, rims, suspension, turbo and a few other things; the point of this post is to clarify a few things (older posts are dated to far back) and make sure im going in the right direction.

I understand that alot of people do go with the Peakboost turbo kit as it seems to be realible at 7psi on stock internals. what are the pros and cons with going with peakboost? who supplies this either within brisbane or other states are fine.

With the other posts that i have come across they mainly talk about what they are going to do to the engine and thats about it. with adding this turbo kit on, would i be looking at upgrading the gearbox and clutch to cope with this? would i need to upgrade the CV joints? is there anything else running gear wise which i will need to upgrade?

i know there are some basic questions however i was not able to find answers for these.

i hope someone is able to help me.

Dylan
    Last edited by ek lover; 19-06-2010 at 02:12 PM.

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    1996 civic cxi
    if noone is wanting to put input as its been covered so many times - who are thereputable tuners in brisbane that i could personally go down and talk to? i live in the north side..

Please someone point me in the right direction.

Member Array
    Car:
    ES1 Turbo, EK1
    the only auth dealer is Akmotorwork and are in Melb but they can post the kit out to u.

the pros is that u would very close to double or a bit over (like my self) ur current power.

cons the the kit is a bit on the expensive side

theres no need to upgrade the gearbox really as im still running stock.