Page 1 of 10 1234 ... LastLast
    Member Array
    Car:
    prelude

Pacmans VTiR 4th gen.

Ok, Thought i'd start a thread on my 4th gen VTiR.
    I'll describe my build so far, and try to keep things moving for the future.

First of all, my car was actually given to me as a reward for work I put into the family business.

She is a Maroon 94 VTiR. Her name is Trinity. (Named after the character in the Matrix movies)

When I got her, I was a total Honda noob.
    She was in pretty good shape, totally stock. except for a K&N pod filter, A set of King Super lows on Koni's, an a set of Racing Heart 17' rims.

This was her back then.....

I was happy with her, and hadn't realy considered modifying her beyond perhaps the sound system. (Some might say I should have stayed with that idea. LOL)

Bt then some woman decided to modify her front end with her Volvo.

So, instead of simply repairing the standard front bar, I decided on a Hiro lip.

This was about the time I caught the bug. I started searching for 4th gen ludes which caught my eye, and found this example from the states.

I knew then what had to be done, So I set about doing it, slowly but surely.
    Some may not like where I have taken my girl Trinity. But she's MY girl. And I love her.
    I'll post up more progress tomorrow,

Member Array
    Car:
    prelude
    Now that I had the big front bar, the back end looked out of balance. Also, at speed, I noticed the car had become "twitchy". and this got worse the faser I went. till the car was almost dangerous at anything over 180km/ph.
    After talking to a very knowlagable person. (Ask me about the full story some time. it's a crack up) I decided to fit a GT style rear wing.
    I had been looking around a while, and I had seen a wing which had mad me laugh over and over, untill I baught it.
    I'll let the pictures speak for themselves.

And it really comes to life after dark.

Some LOVE it, some HATE it.