[CU2] sports mode or normal mode saves fuel?

I'm just curious anyone here uses sports gear mode at a daily basis? hows the fuel consumption like vs normal mode?

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    CU2 Accord Euro
    i also have an auto CU2, and it's pretty much common sense, when on "D", the rev's are limited and are controlled by the ECU to stay low unless you apply more pressure to the throttle, this is for day to day driving, however Sports Mode or "S" on the Automatic Transmission's Gear Box, allows you to then activate manual gear changes by flicking on the paddle shifters (+ or -), in this "Mode", the ECU allows you to control where you want the rev's to be limited to before you flick the + paddle to change to a higher gear which lowers your rev's. I'm not a HUGE professional on this, but that's just my observations towards the car, in conclusion, it's obvious that normal "D" mode is a tad more fuel efficient than Sport's Mode only because the ECU controls the rev's for you.

you are right , but we might save fuel if we drive wisely with sports mode? maybe not :P

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    CU2 Accord Euro
    Quote Originally Posted by demoiree View Post
    you are right , but we might save fuel if we drive wisely with sports mode? maybe not :P
    haha, honestly, i cbf changing gears myself, let the ECU do all the work

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    Honda Accord Euro 2010
    In reply to this, if i have mine is " S " mode seriously i tend to waste more fuel as i tend to rev it up to about 4-5-6,000RPM mark.

With ECU doing the job i dont go over 3,500rpm and get 700-750kms out of my tank
    Honda Accord Euro Luxury Nav 2010

Member Array
    Car:
    MY12 CU2 Auto