Worth Repairing or write-off EG civic

Noob here.

Got into an accident today,the car in front of me got cut off by another car and slammed the breaks which i hit my breaks aswell and i ended up smashing into the back of his car,

The cars engine is a stock d series.only aftermarket parts are exhaust system and hid lights.

anyways would anyone recommend repairing it or just write it off,I'm guessing repair costs won't be cheap probably cost more than i bought the car for lols,the radiator & the fan have been damaged & pushed back the chasis is damaged + bonnet + headlights

dunno whether to repair it or sell it + rego ends this friday 30th dec lols

Member Array
    Car:
    CP2 / EG5
    It can only be "written off" by insurance companies if it is insured

You can't write off the car yourself as selling as damaged.

Was going to say the same thing...

Is the car fully insured?

I wouldn't bother repairing it, you could probably buy another carby civic for less than the cost of repairing that.

nah its not fully insured,

yeah i don't want the hassle to repair it then rego it straight after since its due in 2 days,

but instead of writing off how about cancel the rego and just sell to wreckers ?

i would sell it on here but i need a pq point lols.

You'll get offered peanuts from wreckers. My suggestion would be to leave the rego and let it expire, and then post it up on Gumtree.

If you get lucky and find a buyer, they can repair and re-register with a pink slip (provided its within 3 months)

Member Array
    Car:
    KSWAPPED STi -R
    egk conversion! perfect timing for it!

or

If your from syd go to hontoys in smithfield and grab yourself a bargin, from the pics what i can tell just the bumber bonnet and the core is dmgd? thats what 500-600? wit rego 500-600?

1.2k and you have ur daily back!