Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Member Array
    Car:
    Mx-5

What should i get???!! Please help!

hey guys im new here and im also new to the honda world. i recently bought a honda civic eg8 and i didnt realise that it had a dual carb engine cause i thought all of the civics would be fuel injected. after a couple of weeks the timing belt snapped and i had to replace it with a whole new motor. and i have spent at least a couple of thousand bucks into the car and i am regretting it now because i want a fuel injected version. what should i do? should i sell the car and get a newer civic or should i just keep the car? i love the car btw its just that cause its not fuel injected that makes me sort of want to sell it. or should i convert the car into fi??? cause i met a guy whos willing to sell me his entire 1999 ek with only 120xxx on the clock due to a rear end damge and its written off.

Member Array
    Car:
    '77 Civic
    you could buy that ek and chuck the engine in... or you could get a d15b7 or d16 something something... whatever the d series fi vtec is... I had a d15b7, it was a beautiful motor... I actually still have it... if you're in tas, I can give it to you if you want... if not, more for me.... to sit around and do nothing q.q

but yes, you could swap in a d15b7.. easy, probably a cheap swap. Or you could swap to fi... really up to you. Me being a man who has owned more carby cars than fi cars, I much prefer carby cars... they seem to have better response... but I think it's more a case of the car I drove being terrible (derp ford laser) the civ was pretty good...

So yeah, injected or webbers. ;D
    /nonsensical nothing

Member Array
    Car:
    Canon 5d
    jdm d15b... is the way to go

youre better off selling and buyer a fuel injected car, unless

1. you have time to fuel inject your car
    2. you have money to fuel inject your car

sell carby, buy fuel injected civic

engine swap - save more time money and problemz