Newcomer Array
    Car:
    93 1.5EG Breeze

Ek4 B16A engine into EG breeze?

Hey guys this is my first post, and I have to say after reading lots of stuff on here, this site is a wealth of information! Good work! I love it!

I'v been looking for front cuts of eg6's B16A's because i want to do an engine swap with my 1.5L carby breeze.
    Will all the EK4 gear swap out with my EG relatively no fuss?

Is this deal as good as a front cut? What things will I have to source for myself that would usually be in a front cut?
    http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/clark...ts-/1002762126

I want enigine etc, and brakes. That's it
    1.Will i need new shift linkage?
    2. Will the brakes bolt straight on? or will i need new brake lines and other bits?
    3. Should get bigger brake boost/master cylinder hey?

I'm aware of the wiring and ecu changes in order to convert to EFI and fuel tank differences.

I'm not a total noob, but I'm still learning. And yes google is my best friend lol But i was hoping for maybe specific quirks or issues with this case before I buy?

Any help is welcome.

Thanks so much guys!!

Member Array
    Car:
    Honda Jazz R
    You need engine mounts to put ek b16 into eg
    ALLIGATORS GOT A GATE

Member Array
    Car:
    yokomo MR4TC-BD
    To answer questions 1,2,3 = Yes to all. Get a half cut to smooth out the swap transition. Or you will be chasing parts here and there which can lengthen your swap process.

Edit: shift linkage will depend on which generation b series generation u get.

Member Array
    Car:
    Civic EG8 B16A2
    Gday mate. I just did this swap into my EG8, so I can help with some of the stuff, but I think there are some other issues that I did not have, re fuel supply, such as fuel pump.

Anyway, 1) you will need the shift linkage from the EK4 (or possibly other b series linkage?). Unless you feel like custom making one. If you're handy with a welder, thats definitely an option.