Newcomer Array
    Car:
    Accord Euro 06

Double DIN head unit installation

Hi guys, i have seen multiple setups where people install an aftermarket double DIN head unit in the glove compartment of their accord euros. I am relatively new to these installations and was wondering if anyone is kind enough to give me a rough installation method for this project so that i do not lose the climate control features in the stock head unit. Thanks.

Member Array
    Car:
    KSWAPPED STi -R
    I personally wouldn't do this myself.

If your confident all the best.

You will need a headunit which supports the steering controls.

You will need trim removal tools.

You will need knowledge of electronics

I would just save myself the hassle and pay a professional to do it.

Please solder and use oxygen free thingos that you melt onto the exposed wiring.

Hard to believe but 1/10 cars burnt, is due to faulty wiring in their sound system.

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    Accord Euro 06
    Thanks for the reply.

I'm just curious how i should install my second head unit,
    without losing the functionality of my stock head unit for my climate control settings.
    How should i be wiring the system so i could have this functionality intact?
    Any help would be appreciated.

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    Accord Euro 06
    I would like to achieve this: http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthr...-in-CL9-Euro-D

Does anyone have any idea how i could install the head unit while keeping the factory head unit reading the climate control settings.
    Is there a way i have to wire the two head units together to make this work?

Member Array
    Car:
    05' Accord Euro
    I believe you can buy a splinter harness that splits the signal and power from the input to your head unit, keeping it powered whilst having an aftermarket head unit

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    Accord Euro 06
    Does anyone by any chance know what this splinter harness is called or where i could get one?