Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

1999 Honda Civic Si Em1 Specs

Hey guys im looking for as much information on a 1999 Honda Civic Si Em1 i have looked at the sticky note already in this forum, and i would like more information on the car since im new to the honda world.

the car also falls under as Honda Civic VTI R Coupe.

Any help would be great thanks

Moderator Array
    Car:
    '90 EF8/'94 EH9
    What do you want to know?

I'll tell you what I think about it. Nice looking car. Engine too small.

Member Array
    Car:
    KSWAPPED STi -R
    Since it was the em1 that bought me to the honda world i shall pass you my some what questionable knowledge.

This is for a stock em1-

Engine: B16a2 - gutless, but surprising 1.6l motor.
    Gearbox: s4c (optional LSD offered from factory rare) - very good gearbox, I believe that the honda gearbox's only get the shadow of the fame from their motors.
    She will sit 5 if you care about personal space 4 people max.
    She was made from 98-00.
    Some come with sunroof. most that you will see either don't have a sunroof or is aftermarket.
    The rear lip has the power to start a war. (very very rare $$$$$)
    She doesn't weigh much only like 11xxkG (do not quote me on this)
    Heaps of aftermarket support.

OVER EVERYTHING ELSE, Shes the Hottest/Beautiful/Made my heart stop when I was 16 .... honda ever sold in AUSTRALIA

Only other honda that matchs her beauty is the JDM DC2r and the Ek9 which were both never sold in aus. But a fair few have made their way here.

If you do find one that's been cared for and cherished be prepared to fork out atleast 10k or more for her. Gota pay to play market if you catch my drift.

Price: 3k - 17k

I would happily part with 20k if someone had a dead stock never been touched and well taken care off em1.

Member Array
    Car:
    Accord
    Is there a VTEC version? Does it make a significant difference?

Member Array
    Car:
    KSWAPPED STi -R