Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

EG budget stance project

Hey guys,

Been long term member of the forum. i sold my civic about a year ago and now i need another for a stanced daily project.

I have a few questions about stance on a budget.

Im wanting something low, camber (not crazy, but definately stand out-ish), stretched tyres on some nice dished rims.

What will i need to get this look?

coil overs?
    camber kit ? what exactly is needed here ?
    what size offset rims/tyres?

Im new to stance, but i need it in my life. It will be cheap car about $1000-1500 (slight work, no RWC/rego costs included, 1.5 carb is fine by me, this wont be my speed fix), cheap camber kit/lowering kit $500-1000.... about $1000 for wheels.

I dont mind 2nd hand parts, I dont mind a crappy ride, its only a to work and back vehicle. Car needs to pass the 50/50 eye test ... looks good at 50meters at 50kmph

thanks guys, any links, pics, advice welcomed
    Last edited by OzNewbie; 20-01-2015 at 09:33 PM.

Member Array
    Car:
    porsche boxster
    I hope this is a troll...

Member Array
    Car:
    Winfield
    should buy wheels with brands such as rota, xxr as they are new

and cheaper than brands like bbs rays as they are used and overpriced
    Dc2r and em1 only good if you work at McDonald's, s2k good for order food in McDonald's
    deal with it m8

Quote Originally Posted by EKVTIR-T View Post
    I hope this is a troll...
    Why?

thought it better to ask so I know where/what to look at.

Im a noob, yes. But I thought the very idea of forums was to ask/discuss/learn

Even though the budget is non existant, its better than cut springs on chrome rims. Well I thought so anyway.

I was thinking of sleeves just http://www.ground-control-store.com/...p/II=548/CA=71

and top mounts on the front
    http://www.ground-control-store.com/...p/II=642/CA=71

and 8 " 16s with +0, +20 offset
    http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/XXR-531-j...item3cf0ce5697

how do I get camber though? Whats needed