Newcomer Array
    Car:
    Accord Euro 05

[CL9] '05 How do I install universal type Daytime Running Lights?

Hi all, I'm a real newbie here (just bought a Euro '05) recently. Apologies if I posted in the wrong forum

I've just bought some cheap as DRL's from ebay

and I'm clueless about wiring and etc. I can't seem to find any tutorials/how-to install these universal type (red & black wiring) lights without the control box. My brother suggested tapping into the parker lights. Can anyone share some knowledge with me or link me a tutorial for complete noobs?

Thanks

Ninja turtle Array
    Car:
    Chloe
    You'll probably want to run the lights from your battery with its own dedicated fuse, but use a relay which runs off the fusebox for when you car is started (you can tap it off the same line as used for the cigarette lighter).

If you run it off the parkers, that means your rear lights will be on as well when you drive in the daytime.
    --------------------------------------
    Stocky CL9 - 1:17.2

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    Accord Euro 05
    Does that mean using those fuse splitters? And is the cigarette fuse in the engine fusebox?

Thanks for the reply btw ��

Member Array
    Car:
    Euro & CRV
    If you run it off the parkers, that means your rear lights will be on as well when you drive in the daytime.[/QUOTE]

Would it not be better to have the rear lights on as well?
    That is the idea of headlights on during daytime when on country roads.....
    Also with most modern cars dash lighting up when the car is running, it prevents people thinking that they have their headlights on when they do not, and the vehicle can be seen during low light conditions as the original idea was.....
    Unfortunately, Oz regs are a bit half assed...

Member Array
    Car:
    Honda Accord