Thread: Check Valve

Member Array
    Car:
    CZ4A,EG-K,PP-K

Check Valve

i dont have idea what the guys over the states was talkin up about the check valve, to eliminate.. engine check light!
    Unicorn: K20R Honda Beat PP1
    BTMotorsports
    JDM Auto Link - Your source for new and pre-owned JDM parts

Member Array
    Car:
    Jazz EVO IX
    ??? what's your question?
    Evo IX - THE FINAL EVOLUTION

Member Array
    Car:
    Turbo 85 Civic
    if your wondering what a check valve is its a one way valve. like you can blow throught it but not suck.
    they use them inline with the MAP sensor so it doesnt see positive pressure.

Member Array
    Car:
    CZ4A,EG-K,PP-K
    lol.. sorry bout that.. i was in hurry lol ..

when my car shift from vac to boost... is crap .. will check valve do it? to make the transitions better?

ohh... where can i get them?

*noob here
    BTMotorsports

Member Array
    Car:
    EK,Nissan 180SX+VolvoS80
    Quote Originally Posted by 040501912 View Post
    lol.. sorry bout that.. i was in hurry lol ..

when my car shift from vac to boost... is crap .. will check valve do it? to make the transitions better?

ohh... where can i get them?

*noob here
    There are heaps of them available on ebay US. But apparently a 2 or 3 bar map sensor is a much better option.

Someone( friend of a friend) fixed mine but I have no idea how he did it. My turbo EK still has factory ECU and drives normal. Engine light still comes on though.
    Is a turbo D quicker than NA B?

Member Array
    Car:
    Twisted
    A check valve will allow your ecu not see boost pressure on the map sensor, hence allow you to run boost without encountering cel limp mode.
    You can buy a cheap check valve from your aquarium shop <$3.. They use it on the air pumps to stop water/air going the wrong way. If you want a heavy duty version use the ones they put in line with your vacuum feed for your brake booster.

Member Array
    Car:
    CRX SiR turbo