PDA

View Full Version : Help Me!! Non-vtec and frustrated!!!

bennyBear
30-08-2004, 09:01 PM
Hey All, Im a newbie here but im starting off with a bang! What damn engine do i put in my 96 gsi Teg??????? i have around $10k and some change to play with, help me, help me, help. Oh, and i live in Adelaide so anyone that knows any kind of honda tech place, give me a yell!!!!!!!
was thinking about a b18c but i figure while im looking around i may as well venture into h22a's or k series engines??? and where do i get them?!?!?

Thanks, Benny.

wynode
30-08-2004, 09:15 PM
Unless you're going to go for a H22A or a K series, I'd suggest selling your car and buying a vti-r integra.

JINRAI
30-08-2004, 09:48 PM
lol

bennjamin
30-08-2004, 09:53 PM
welcome to the club :)

...but i am frustrated for different reasons :)

As Mr admin said before , there is little point to modding your current engine with "10k" - its best to actually sell yuor current car , and be happier with say a stock integra vtir or even integra type R.

BTW a k-series into your car will cost MORE than $10k to be installed and legit AND working....probably a similar price for a h22a.

If I was yourself , I would spend a small fraction of that 10k on nice suspension , wheels and rubber as a start - it is proven that the gsi is a nice lil car - and in the hands of a good driver ( which you can be with practice my friend) is a weapon :)

Become a experienced GOOD driver - learn the road...dont just strap yourself to a rocket that dosent handle ( Danny anyone ? ) and expect to be fully sick and accepted.

Simply put , you will be pretty much likely dead and poor from spending $$$.

oh....for further options...use the search tool in this forum champ :)
CLICK here to search ! (http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/search.php?)

joneblaze
30-08-2004, 09:59 PM
BAHAHAHA.....*hands Ben the largest pint of Stella he can find*

Spot on-aroonie. :)