Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Brand new civic, hit a kerb =/

Brand new civic, purchased a week ago, was being careless and tried squeezing into left lane when i hit a kerb on the way out. Terrible mistake on my half and here are the pictures

I'm fairly new to cars, having obtained a license 3 months ago, can anyone tell me what i should do? and how much it will cost me approx? Thanks in advance guys
    Last edited by Jackee; 04-02-2009 at 10:43 AM.

If you have comprehensive insurance you can file a claim and pay the excess and they'll have it repaired. Or, perhaps just live with it and get used to driving the car... no point fixing it now and later hitting another kerb.

It hurts me to see damaged FDs

Just an idea, new rims and a mugen lip kit will solve your problem
    07 FD1 - Pics
    Full Mugen Kit
    TopFuel zero-1000 SRI
    18" Rays G-Games 99b
    OzHonda sticker x 2

Member Array
    Car:
    your mum
    i agree with markcivicvti, just a little scrape, dont bother fixing it yet since your still fairly new to driving. some light sanding and touch up paint should make it less visible.

Member Array
    Car:
    DA9
    Damn, had your license three months with a brand new FD. Any wheel place can fix the wheel, probably only about $50 (unless its buckled which I doubt), the body only needs a light touch up.
    Bought from: Taleb Tyres, scyt7e

Quote Originally Posted by markCivicVti View Post
    It hurts me to see damaged FDs
    I think this is some kind of curse... I asked 10 ppl that bought FD and 8 of them got accident in the first month (9 including myself) - few are bad accident, some small dings and scratches like this one

Bye2 Honda... Hello Mazda family

Member Array
    Car:
    2007 Civic Sport
    just kick the hubcap or source another one, leave the damage on the bumper i absolutely guarantee you that you will hit something else with that bumper.

buy a body kit to cover the scratches..
    flydesign.com.au

Member Array
    Car: