Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Member Array
    Car:
    Gc subaru

Talking wheel alighnment done for eg please translate(pix inside)

Hey guys just got my wheel alighnment for my eg..its on munro shocks and king lows,205 40 r17

anwyays they guy said my camber was bad and i needed new front camber kit $690 plus $200 labour and that will fix it i told him to gtfo ill just buy new tires every 6months and itll end up cheaper

abit of a noob here and dont know how to read the measurments so anyhelp will be greatly appriciated

sorry about the small pic stupid scanner
    Quote oh dear ****ing lawd. my d*ck did more than move. it jumped out of my pants, and tore the fly open....

Member Array
    Car:
    DC5, EF8
    Quote Originally Posted by 4age8u View Post
    Hey guys just got my wheel alighnment for my eg..its on munro shocks and king lows,205 40 r17

well there is your problem right there..
    your running 17"s on an EG and when you changed from factory 14" to 17"s your didn't change your camber kit. thats why ppl have problems when they go from a 14" to a 17"
    17" are massive.. I think it looks so much better when ppl run a 15" and 1' to 2' inch drop.. Now that a clean EG, none of these massive wheels shit..
    but thats just my opinion......

Member Array
    Car:
    Dc2 + EG
    Quote Originally Posted by Timmy_B View Post
    well there is your problem right there..
    your running 17"s on an EG and when you changed from factory 14" to 17"s your didn't change your camber kit. thats why ppl have problems when they go from a 14" to a 17"
    17" are massive.. I think it looks so much better when ppl run a 15" and 1' to 2' inch drop.. Now that a clean EG, none of these massive wheels shit..
    but thats just my opinion......
    Looks hardly have anything to do with it.
    Noone gives a shit about what you like tbh.

The ****ed up camber is because your stock camber arms arnt adjustable and as the car gets lowered it naturally makes camber.