Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

High end security system

Anyone seen this before? Is it true that this won't work on CAN bus or will it just require more labour? It's supposed to be the best around and I checked out WoW and JB Hifi and they don't sell it.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....e=STRK:MESE:IT

Member Array
    Car:
    accord euro
    i work in the industry and have never heard of clifford alarms, and concidering no one else has leaving us to conclude its only sold on ebay, its probably a peice of shit, and good luck getting some one to fit it/warranty it if something goes wrong, and unless its canbus specific its not compatable with a canbus equipped car as a standard electrical system and a canbus system are completly different, canbus works on signal pulses where as a traditional electrical system works on relays and electrical triggers

Member Array
    Car:
    06 TC'd RB1
    Quote Originally Posted by euro_tr4sh View Post
    i work in the industry and have never heard of clifford alarms, and concidering no one else has leaving us to conclude its only sold on ebay, its probably a peice of shit, and good luck getting some one to fit it/warranty it if something goes wrong, and unless its canbus specific its not compatable with a canbus equipped car as a standard electrical system and a canbus system are completly different, canbus works on signal pulses where as a traditional electrical system works on relays and electrical triggers
    Would you know if a 06 RB1 Odyssey is a Canbus or standard electical system? Thanks

Member Array
    Car:
    gogomobile
    Cifford is comparable to DEI alarms, there quite good alarm systems.

Only problem is there not aussie standard
    "When a man has reached the stage of having just about everything a woman could ask for, she usually does."

/Oo ___H___ oO\
    |=_/_______\_=|

Learn how to detail properly

http://www.guidetodetailing.com/

Member Array
    Car:
    accord euro