Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

DC2 VTI-R Steering Wheel

Heys guys!

i'm pretty new to this so just bare with us haha! does anyone know where (besides trivett) i can get either the vti-r steering wheel with the air bag or the type r wheel for my '93 DC2? trivett want $800 for the vti-r wheel without the air bag, theres gota be cheaper somewhere!

cheers

Andrew

look around in the for sale sections, traders may also have type r airbag steering wheels for roughly $500

Member Array
    Car:
    Bangbus
    Look around for second hand items in the Marketplace on here, on Ebay, or possibly even some wreckers (although that would be bottom of the list as most airbags would be deployed if a car is written off enough to become a wreck)

Member Array
    Car:
    '09 FN2R
    dont mean to hijack this thread but i've got a itr steering wheel and wanna fit it in my 94' dc2 vti-r. problem is, my mechanic tried to install it for me but found that it was a lil more complicated than he anticipated. apparently its like a different socket or something. any ideas??

oh yea, both vti-r and itr steering wheels have airbags

Member Array
    Car:
    Bangbus
    Quote Originally Posted by johnny5 View Post
    dont mean to hijack this thread but i've got a itr steering wheel and wanna fit it in my 94' dc2 vti-r. problem is, my mechanic tried to install it for me but found that it was a lil more complicated than he anticipated. apparently its like a different socket or something. any ideas??

oh yea, both vti-r and itr steering wheels have airbags
    Most people think that ITR steering wheels are straight bolt on to DC2 VTI-R's, what most people don't know is that there are 4 different versions of steering wheels for Hondas. Honda used 4 different variants of steering wheel attachment parts on just the various DC2's over the years.