Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Member Array
    Car:
    Lotus Exige

ATTN: JAZZ owners

hello all jazz owners.

reason for posting this as my gf is currently looking to buy a car. She seems pretty keen on buying the top version jazz. Bascially i just wanted to know from your driving experiences is whether the car has:

good power for what it is?

easy to maintain?

common problems?

Also resale value

Well thats basically it, btw i have tried search but i was kinda after personal experiences. Would also be nice if some pics could be posted of some lightly moded jazz.

Cheers

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    04' Jazz VTi Classical
    Well, I have been driving the 04' Jazz VTi CVT-7 for a few months. So far the power is good, in CVT mode, good enough for city busy road while torque is very good. in 7speed mode, 0-60km is very fast if u recokn it has only 1500cc engine.
    as people notice, the older CVT gear box seems to have some mechanical problem due to its age for about 2~3 yrs @ about 70,000km , but this is protected by warranty~

resell value, I think you can look for the price in those car sales web site. but Honda cars have quite a good resell value after Toyota.

I've had mine 04 VTi-S for about 2 months or so now... The car is really quite and smooth... My crew all have honda's... and mine is known as "Baby Vtec" hahaha power wise... I manage to keep up with my friends they have civic vtecs, Integra type r's so yeah for the price u pay i think it's pretty good... When I was buying my car I was tossing up between Prelude and Jazz... Ended up with Jazz cause of brand new... I've just hit over 4k on the meter and no probs yet...

Member Array
    Car:
    Jazz VTI-S