Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newcomer Array
    Car:
    Accord Euro CL9

Turbo on a D17Z1 (non vtec)

Hi, im new to the car scene and just currently doing some research and want some opinions and advice,

i have plans in the near future to run a low boost turbo on my civic (04 sedan). 7psi or less

what are the recommened changes that i will need such as ecu? engine internals etc? are there any recommended turbo kits? or does anyone have contacts for custom kits?

the car is having a CAI and hi flow cat-back system with a 2.25" muffler installed in the next month.

thanks heaps ~! input is much appreciated.

Member Array
    Car:
    ES1 Turbo, EK1
    If ur thinking of going turbo in the future i would do a 2.5" cat back to save money down the road.

im running a stock block set up for my turbo and have no problems with it.

i have sent u a PM.
    Last edited by Riced_Civic; 31-10-2009 at 05:31 PM.

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    Accord Euro CL9
    thanks~! i've come across that suggestion as well from the 2.35 -> 2.5"... out of interest, what does the .25 difference really do?? im not going for massive power gains, but just more torque and pull at the lower - mid range revs, and im not planning to drive it hard as this is my second car since my accident last month and still recovering, planning just to putt the car along...

im going for a simple and clean look and dont wana be a cop magnet, so im paranoid about making the exhaust too big. i heard resonators can reduce the noises produced?

Member Array
    Car:
    XR6 Turbo
    Bigger exhaust will make the turbo spool quicker as well as let it breathe better at higher rpms, 2.25" will be fine but 2.5" would be better

B20VTEC Build Thread

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    Accord Euro CL9
    o i c, on that basis, it would be better for the car in terms of balance between how much its intaking and breathing out right? im planning to change the ecu as well.

Banned Array
    Car:
    EKB20 > EGB18C