Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Member Array
    Car:
    DC5R

Brake replacement

Hey everyone,

My front and rear rotors are almost gone, and my pads are definitely not great. So I'm looking at getting new rotors and new pads (aftermarket). Now I don't plan on tracking my car really, but I am a very spirited driver, and I am looking for a performance gain as well as cosmetics.

I was just just wondering what suggestions people have for any rotor/pad combo, that will look the part, but more importantly do the job.

Cheers!

Member Array
    Car:
    MY05 WRX WRP10
    DBA 4000 series Slotted Rotors are good IMO, with some good ceramic pads not sure what some good ceramic pads are?? someone help us out :P

Member Array
    Car:
    06 Euro luxury manual
    Quote Originally Posted by sodhi90 View Post
    DBA 4000 series Slotted Rotors are good IMO, with some good ceramic pads not sure what some good ceramic pads are?? someone help us out :P
    RDA slotted rotors and some Endless or decent aftermarket Jap pads.

Ninja turtle Array
    Car:
    Chloe
    I'm using DBA4000 blanks. I'm not a fan of slotted rotors because they chew through your pads quicker. Plus, you don't need the glaze-cleaning ability of the slotted rotors on the street. You only need them on track.

As for pads, a good one for the price is Hawk Ceramic, but now I am using more aggressive Project Mu NR, which are a bit too sensitive for the street and they groove the rotors very quickly.
    --------------------------------------
    Stocky CL9 - 1:17.2

Member Array
    Car:
    Public Transport / Foot
    Quote Originally Posted by aaronng View Post
    I'm using DBA4000 blanks. I'm not a fan of slotted rotors because they chew through your pads quicker. Plus, you don't need the glaze-cleaning ability of the slotted rotors on the street. You only need them on track.