Newcomer Array
    Car:
    Accord Euro CU2

whats wrong with my civic FD?

over the last 2 months I've been experiencing quite often a stuttering when I change gears or start rolling in first.

It seems to be more apparent in first than the rest, and it only does it for a second or so.
    feel like somethings vibrating in the engine compartment?

I was told it could be the clutch, but not sure.

car has only 50k for the clutch to go so soon? never happened to me.

thanks for any advice guys.

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    Ex-DC5, FD1
    well, I am no expert but here's what I gathered...

depending on your style of driving and gear shifting...the clutch generally can last about 200,000-240,000km (just a rough figure). When was the last time you serviced your car?

if theres a change in the feeling of the clutch, it might be that the hydraulic fluid of the clutch system is low. If you notice a change in the engagement when the engine is cold but alright when its hot, it might be the pressure plate of the clutch being either weak or worn. Another possibility is a possible oil leak in the rear of the engine that causes oil to sip into the clutch disc causing the clutch to stutter when it engages until the heat 'burns' off the oil.

if theres gear slipping = might be the friction material on the clutch wearing off. If theres a rumbling sound when the clutch engages, it might be the thrown-out bearing (clutch-release bearing) is worn.

Found this quick diagnostic test for the clutch on the web (not sure how true it is, but worth a try, i suppose)

1) start the car, set to parking brake and at neutral
    2) with the car idling, listen for any growling noise without pushing the clutch. if theres a noise = transmission problem
    3) with the car in neutral, begin to push to clutch and listen for noise. If theres a chirpping noise as you press = clutch release or thrown-out bearing problem