Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Gd3 jazz - aux plug

Hey guys, the headunit had the aux botton. How do I use it?

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    2006 Jazz GD3
    If you have the aux cable installed then to use it u need to press the aux button twice or something.

But yeah u need to make sure that u have the cable installed already.

Ozhonda Subscriber Array
    Car:
    DC5R with a JDM K20A
    Installing the cable isn't as simple as just plugging it in but there's a pretty detailed DIY somewhere. Most of the guys I know just opt for buying a new headunit with an AUX port built in.

Member Array
    Car:
    GD3 Fit
    I followed this DIY guide.. I have very little experience with this sort of thing but it only took 1-1.5hrs.
    http://www.hondafitjazz.com/audio.htm

I followed this diagram:

The hardest part is finding/sourcing those plugs and the longest part was pulling the headunit out!
    plusplusplus
    gd3fit

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    2006 Jazz GD3
    Quote Originally Posted by kyobi View Post
    I followed this DIY guide.. I have very little experience with this sort of thing but it only took 1-1.5hrs.
    http://www.hondafitjazz.com/audio.htm

I followed this diagram:

The hardest part is finding/sourcing those plugs and the longest part was pulling the headunit out!
    Yeah this is where i got the info from... i'm trying to do this myself, just gotta find the plug/cable.

i make the cable following one of the DIY guide long long time ago.
    imho, making the cable is easy, but taking out the centre console thingy, the bracket? is hard ... LOL

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    GD3,GM2
    yes, I just bought 1 of those stereo "baby plug to baby plug" from dollar shop, chop one side and solder some pins (from jaycar). this part is easy as everyone had already said.

taking out the console is a bit tricky because you dont want scratches on your panel but some force is needed to pull it out

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    02 Jazz VTI-s