Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ello all

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    99 Civic ek cxi

ello all

Hey guys and gals,

First of all, this is such an awesome site!!! =D
    I have been looking at various posts every now and then and thought it is time to join.

Okay, im new to all this, technically a forum virgin.

I live in Hervey Bay about 3 hrs north of Brisbane.

I have had a couple different cars in my lifetime, i shall list them..

1. 91' or 92' (cant remember lol) Mitsubishi Lancer 4 door hatch back 1.5L carby engine
    Mods - cat-back exhaust

2. 95' Mitsubishi Lancer coupe CC 1.5L carby engine
    Mods - Lowered, cannon exhaust, 17 inch mags (i couldnt take corners more than 5kms so i changed to 15 inch mags lol) sports steering wheel, tacho, stereo...i spent too much money on this car..

3. 99' Mitsubishi Magna TH (Manual) 3.5L V6
    Mods - Lowered, Redback cat-back exhaust, was too quiet so i changed the muffler for a cannon lol, 16 veranda rims

4. 92' Toyota Corolla 4 door hatchback 1.6 carby engine
    Mods - stereo, lowered, cannon muffler

5. 99' Honda Civic ek cxi 1.6 efi engine (D16Y4)
    Mods - stereo, tinted windows, lowered (king springs i think), 15inch mags, 195/50/15 tyres, cat-back exhaust, Pod filter, aftermarket tacho, rear bumper kit, front bumper (I'm not sure what model it is from, but it doesn't have those rubber bump things on the sides of the front and rear bumpers that i see on a lot of ek civics)

I have to say out of all these cars that i have owned, the civic is the most fun. The handling is amazing, and i dont even have coil overs, anti-roll bars (what ever they are called lol) etc. I have only owned the civic for a couple months so far. I managed to get it with all the mods already done except for the stereo and tacho (pain how the cxi models don't have one standard)

well, just thought i would say hi

cheers
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC04562..JPG 
Views:	44