Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newcomer Array
    Car:
    integra GSI

GSI vtec conversion

i have just bought a blue 1996 honda integra GSI with high km for my second car (i think the former owner might be a member because it already had a oz honda sticker on it) and i was wondering how much B18 vtec half cut would cost, and is it a fairly simple converstion because im going to do i myself becasue im a 1st year apprentice and dont have much cash

all your answers are here mate

click

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    integra GSI
    have done that not much comes up and when it does its a bit vague. just would like a straight forward answer

then ring up some wreckers directly?

or people who sell engines if you want direct answer.

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    integra GSI
    have done that but most don't stock them and the only one who did wanted 6-7 grand for one.... maybe ill have to do some more ringing around. thanks anyway mate

Member Array
    Car:
    DC2
    Usually you can find engines from ebay sellers/stores.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/HONDA-INTEGRA...item2eaff075dc

B18C's are usually around the $3000 mark.

For an engine conversion, I guess you could say it's simple as it will fit straight in, however you will need the ECU and possibly wiring harness for it. (In a lot of cases this comes with the motor though)

Do bare in mind that an engine conversion is a pretty big job and if you've never done it before it's a good idea to get some assistance from someone who has, or use an engine transplant guide. (The service manual I downloaded for DC2's has a guide in it, not sure but I think it's a Helms manual)

Good luck!
    -ZAMMIN-

"I know who you are, and I know if I make a formal complaint Mr. Benjamin will have to roll over and give me all your details"
    - Integra-GSi 19/11/2015

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    integra GSI
    Quote Originally Posted by Super-DA9 View Post
    Usually you can find engines from ebay sellers/stores.