Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newcomer Array
    Car:
    04 Euro CL9

Vibration at 80kmph upwards??

Hi, Im new to Ozhonda and been an Accord Euro 04 owner for 2 months now.

I recently changed from stock rims to 18" Lenso D1R's running on Altenzo 225/40 tyres.
    I love the rims but since ive changed it ive had problems with vibrations when i reach 80kmph, its pretty bad at 100kmph on the Freeway!!!!!
    I have taken it back to tyre shop, they balanced it. It still there.
    Then I have taken it to Bob Jane T-Marts & they balanced & aligned my wheels. The car drives well under 70kmph, but the Vibrations are still there above 80kmph and even worse at 100kmph.

Has anyone had this issue or heard of it please?? its driving me crazy!! Im taking it back to the tyre shop again in a few days but I dont think they know whats wrong with it either.

Member Array
    Car:
    Vonda R
    um wheel hubs you got any on them wheels?
    SPAM|WERKS
    got you covered with a johnoroll

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    04 Euro CL9
    Hi, Yes, they put hub rings on when I took it back the first time, they balanced the second time.

Member Array
    Car:
    Vonda R
    cause usually its just the wheel hub rings not being inserted or theres something wrong with the rings. another area could be the wheel bearings ? and just double check that the wheels are put on properly and screwed properly, thats all i can think of right now.
    SPAM|WERKS
    got you covered with a johnoroll

Member Array
    Car:
    04 CL9 Lux
    common issue with o4 euro sadly.
    i think it was braXta had posted a thread with solution which was about $250 a corner.
    something with the drivetrain or something or other.
    post pics of your euro with d1rs please.
    8===D

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    04 Euro CL9