Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Type RR

Type RR

hey guys ive recently brought a DC2R picked it up pretty cheap.. and been driving it around stock as a rock ... but i think its about time i put a few upgrades on it.. could any one help me with some good upgrades without having to crack open the engine? ill post some pics when i get time to take some photos !! thanks for the help!

Member Array
    Car:
    dog
    Injen CAI, Exhaust, Headers?
    Exterior - Optional side skirts/rear pods/Visors/Coilovers and the list goes on.

Please search before posting stuff like this up...
    O god... this is going to turn ugly before it gets closed...

IN!

are u in brisbane?? saw a dc2r with the places 'TYPE RR'

is that you?

sorry yea i should of searched first !! umm what is a good brand for headers? around the 800$ mark? or is that too cheap? sorry yea im new to owning a honda so i dont really know much about good brands of headers etc

Member Array
    Car:
    DC5R
    Wouldn't go past Toda.
    I think there's one for sale here for DC2R around 1k.

Member Array
    Car:
    klungemobile
    Want to know the best upgrade for your car???

It goes by the name of Google.

Should use it sometime, it's amazing man.
    We're doing it for the children.

Member Array
    Car:
    BREEZE
    First of all man, what is your budget?

Without cracking open the motor, your best bang-for-your-buck mods are:

-Intake
    Look into getting a good Cold Air Intake, such as an Injen. You should notice gains in the mid-top end, and it will give you a nice note in VTEC You'll be looking $420 + Shipping from JDMyard.
    http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthr...-USA-*JDMyard*

-Headers