Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Automatic driver learning first manual car with DC2R

Hey ladies and gents,
    This is my first time writing in this forum so although my question might disturb you in any ways (seems like some ppl on the forum are very sensitive about repetitive threads or stupid questions...) Ill appreciate ur kind replies

So the point is, that I, who drive automatic right now in camry wagon, would like to learn manual with Integra DC2 type R. I know that in NSW (where I live) when you get your green P's, it is free to choose whatever transmission to drive. So, since I have never driven manual before I might struggle with manual performance car.

But let me tell you, that I adore and admire the car and also have sufficient knowledge about driving manual but just worried and curious to know your opinions on this subject ^^;;

Tips or advice will be greatly appreciated Thanks !

Member Array
    um.. so what was the question?
    naturally i finished my set.

... the question is , what's ur opinion about automatic driver learning his first manual in DC2R? :S

Member Array
    Car:
    hehe
    if its got the standard clutch, it'll be a piece of piss

after all, its just a na fwd lol
    Last edited by renzokukenj; Today at 12:34 AM. Reason: hehe

Member Array
    Car:
    DC2
    how long have you had your licence?
    -ZAMMIN-

"I know who you are, and I know if I make a formal complaint Mr. Benjamin will have to roll over and give me all your details"
    - Integra-GSi 19/11/2015

Including learner licence.. its been 2 years

Member Array
    Car:
    INTEGRA TYPE R
    DC2R is and easy car to drive....... but i have noticed it is hard for some of my mates to drive it well.....
    tbh i would say go do a couple of lessons with an instructor with a manual car before you jump the gun and get in a type R..

and do you already have a type R or thinking of buying one..?
    THERES NO CAR LIKE A TYPE R

Member Array
    Car:
    S2000