Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Member Array
    Car:
    DC2

Feeling like modding my integra

I just recently bought my 97 Integra VTi-R about 2 months ago. I was driving one night and a s14 passed me and blew out fire from its exhaust. Made me feel like a little kia pride after that. I'm thinking of modifying my car abit? Can anyone please recommend me modifications? I am new to modifying (I'm on my P's) but I've been driving in my brother's racing track with his Bugeye WRX STI since i was 10ish so I'm kind of alright with driving >.< please and thanks
    Last edited by Baal; 04-08-2011 at 06:56 PM.

Member Array
    Car:
    s2000
    Your brother might know a few useful mods.

There's quite a few threads in regards to the modifying process, but basically set a budget first then work out what you can do with it.

Nothing is going to get you too much power though tbh with the engine you have, and you'll probably end up spending the difference between a vtir and a type r to get the performance of a type r.

go intake, headers, exhaust will make your car loud but will add some power. imo, after using a loud honda as a daily for two years before smacking a stock exhaust on it, the increase in power is not worth the annoyance.

considering you are on ps, you can't go turbo, so it will be a costly process for small gains.

alos, invest in some performance tyres - this will help you around corners and on the straights. after driving a car with fcked tyres for longer than i can remember, i've almost forgotten what it feels like to shift quick.

Member Array
    Car:
    Integra