Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Member Array
    Car:
    Em1 yO

My em1 build on student budget!

Hey guys so I thought I would attempt to make a build thread just for the fun of it. I have a 99 silver em1 that has been in the family for years but surprisingly i received it from my sister when i got my learners pretty much. The car was stock as a rock when i got it besides a custom intake and some Cusco coils. I have now had this car for about 1.5 and as i am a student im quite poor lol so yeah hope you like it!

This is how the car looked when I first took it off my sister’s hands. As you can see it’s already been lowered on the Cusco coils. She likes it dumped lol.

As I was still on my learner’s I couldn’t really do much with the car so I started saving up to buy parts for it, so that when I was able to drive it , it would be awesome lol.
    I then purchased my first set of wheels which were enkei racing S. 15x6.5 +32

After driving around in those wheels for awhile, I felt like I needed a new set, so I bought some rota slipstreams to run aswell.

By the time I got my license which was late last year, I was just rolling around in the car with just the wheels and lowered and some headers for a few months. Unfortunately as soon as I got my license I got suspended for 6 months so I was out of the driving scene 

So during the 6 months of suspension I was getting driven around by my gf and friends whilst my car was at home. So I decided to buy more parts seeing as it was just sitting there.

I saved up my money and bought some red sr4 recaros , a new head unit, top one winglets, purple benen tow hook, purple blox lca’s , polished ASR with ek9 rear sway and a new set of wheels which were genuine VOLK GRN. Most of these items weren’t put in until I had my license back.

Some random shots