Banned Array
    Car:
    R34 GTR Vspec

best speakers for clarity plus bass???

hey guys, i just wondering what some good speakers are. i dont want to be running a sub or an amp. but i want a clean sound with nice bass. a mate of mine has a a set of speakers from overseas (no brand) and they are awsome. he has no sub or amp, but gets a nice clear sound with lots off bass even when the volume is up high.

my speaker sizes are 4x6 all round but i should be able to modify some 6.5s in there. do i need midbass speakers for what im after? and do they come in those sizes? im a noob with all this stuff, just need some help.

thanks guys.

Member Array
    Car:
    eg civic
    its always better to buy mid range speakers and mid range amp then to get the best speakers and run it of the headunit because its only gonna get a quater of the power needed. get a nice set of 6.5inch splits for the front they sound loud with some "bass" u will also need mdf spacers for the front doors as the window will hit the speaker magnet when closed. get a set of 6x9s for the rear only problem is ull need to either cut out bits of the real parcel shelf or run ugly speaker mounts. or if u arent bothered to do that get some 5inch speakers dont get 6.5s for the rear cause u have to cut the parcel shelf a bit aswell

Member Array
    Car:
    EG Hatch
    The install, not the speakers would have a bigger impact on how much bass & clarity you get out of your speakers, meaning:
    - Solid mounting via speaker rings.
    - Application of a CLD (dynamat, stinger roadkill) on outer skin, inner skin can help too.
    - Amplification with clean power to avoid clipping.
    - Diffusers behind drivers, such as dynaxorb.
    - Speakers wired in phase (not one side back to front).

Even that will make a big improvement on your current speakers, and would really "wake up" any new speaker compared to one simply installed and run off the headunit.

Not what you wanna hear, but it's what works

Member Array