s 2 0 0 0 .. Array
    Car:
    JDM70Y

2006 DC5 Type S Inidicators not working after installing headunit, Amp and Sub.

Hey guys,

Just installed a head-unit amp and sub for my mate today in his DC5S, first of all ive done many installations before and have popped fuses before, im no pro but i can honestly say i know my fair share.

Did everything as usual took as much care as possible, the only things that i can think of that might of affected the blinkers are...

1. When i was attaching the BAT+ cable copped a little spark, now this usually always happens with me it wasn't over the top tho like a firework show, ive had worse and nothing blew.

2. There were 2 red wires that i didn't hook up that were on the OEM head-unit, but im pretty sure these were illumination wire and stereo dimmer wire, which didn't have any connections on the new HU harness.

Also my mate said he had checked all the fuses and said they're all fine, he doesn't really have a mechanical mind so i don't know if he looked in the right place, as he left and then told me after they didn't work, so i didn't get a chance to look at it myself.

So please if anyone MIGHT even know the problem please let me know!

Thanks in advance guys.

+kyobi imaging / Shooting star

1 3 5
    ├┼┼┐
    2 4 6 R

Member Array
    Car:
    Integra DA9
    Fuses is MOST LIKELY double check them or u know what change the INDICATORS/HAZARDS fuse/s anyway just to be safe on the side.

Is the hazard light switch wires running behind the head unit? (i am not to familiar with the electronics of a dc5 never worked on one). Sometimes if the hazard light switch is removed/disconnected it can screw up the blinkers.
    ------
    2 RED wires.. you need to find out what they're exactly for you never know it might be one of those stupid ass designs that require you to put those wires together etc. If all else fails. You need new Relays for your blinkers most probably that will be the last possible issue.