Which CAI for my 07 civic sport

I am a noob but I'm interested in CAI. I read quite a few posts in this forum and ppl usually suggest injen, aem or k&n. I'm hoping for slight performance improvement, but sound is not that important to me. So which of these brands/model would fit my 2007 civic fd sport best? Is it easy to install CAI even if I'm not a mechanics? If its possible to be installed by myself, where can I find out instructions about how to remove the stock and install the new one. Thank You.

Member Array
    Car:
    '03 BB AP1
    do u have an auto or manual? for the sport model if u have an automatic you'll need the rbc intake manifold as well as the cai - i would recommend injen, best proven results ive seen so far but i may be wrong - and tbh you wont gain much.. maybe a bit better responsiveness on throttle but you wont notice it that much (unless u get rbc IM - might help get more air in)

i think there might be a DIY on removing it on 8thcivic forum, they got heaps of DIY stuff there have a good long search and you might find some usefull info

as for doing it urself, yes its doable by urself but a bit of a bitch tbh

I have a manual. Replacing the rbc im doesn't seems like a diy job. Which exact model of rbc im and cai should I get for civic sport? Are there any other budget solutions to improve responsiveness? ecu? exhaust? I always find that from 1st to 2nd gear lacks responsiveness.

Member Array
    Car:
    '03 BB AP1
    then u wont need the rbc,

u can buy an e-shadow throttle controler or the pivot one, that helps a lot but will kill ur fuel consumption

ecu hasnt really been tested much for the fds lol... and i dont think any one can be bothered with such a slow car really..

exhaust will probably just make ur low-end response worse

thats jst my thoughts someone else might be able to share some better ideas

Member Array
    Car:
    FD2 N/A what?
    I'm getting a bmc cda to replace my apexi intake.

Will let you know how that goes.