Member Array
    Car:
    06' euro

Fined for parking on nature strip outside your house?

Today I received a fine in the mail for parking on the nature strip outside my house. I just got my Ps so im kinda new to this stuff.. Is it always illegal to park on the nature strip outside your property? Or is it "ok" to park on a nature strip as long as the car doesn't sit there permanently? Cos long before I got my Ps all my neighbours always parked their cars(and still do) on the nature strip outside their house... some advice would be great

btw wasnt sure where to post this, im also in VIC
    >>

Member Array
    Car:
    G6E turbo
    yes it illegal but not often they pursue it,also leave trash bins out after 24 hr illegal too

Member Array
    Car:
    hondie 2000
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy View Post
    Today I received a fine in the mail for parking on the nature strip outside my house. I just got my Ps so im kinda new to this stuff.. Is it always illegal to park on the nature strip outside your property? Or is it "ok" to park on a nature strip as long as the car doesn't sit there permanently? Cos long before I got my Ps all my neighbours always parked their cars(and still do) on the nature strip outside their house... some advice would be great

btw wasnt sure where to post this, im also in VIC
    wait, as in your front lawn..? dafuq?
    S P A M | W O R K S
    hehe.
    PHC

Member Array
    Car:
    G6E turbo
    Quote Originally Posted by curtis265 View Post
    wait, as in your front lawn..? dafuq?
    not your front lawn,it council

Member Array
    Car:
    06' euro
    O.o Council was planting trees on the nature strip along my street last week, they were probably pissed cos my car was parked on the nature strip,, oops :$ *sigh* they don't even cut the grass though... Thanks for clearing it up
    >>