Member Array
    Car:
    Mx-5

turbo guide for a b18? need some opinions.

hey guys, im just after some opinions here. ive heard plenty about a turbo fwd car and how they are hard to control unless u get used to them. im still on my p's atm but once i get my full license next year, im thinking about turboing my dc4. what do u guys think about that? is that a big mistake or what?? im not really going to take my car up to the tracks or taking it to a drag strip. im just really interested in this. i just want a bit more power. im thinking of keeping my car for a fair long time. so i dont think selling it and buying another car is really an option. plus i love my car atm too much to sell it anyways. the motor in my car is farily healthy atm. just did a whole lot of servicing and repairs a few weeks ago so im not really keen on an engine swap to a b18c. (cause i mentioned i want more power earlier). also keep in mind that i am still learning here so im not really that mechanically minded. does anyone here have any experiences with a fwd turbo integra? and how does it feel etc? will i just blow away my money?? cheers.

Member Array
    Car:
    FD2 N/A what?
    Put simply if you think you'll enjoy a turbo teg, you will. I did! Plus a b18 from dc4 is still awesome
    i live my life full boost, one gear at a time.

Member Array
    Car:
    Mx-5
    how much did it end up costin you? are u running with stock internals?

Member Array
    Car:
    hondie 2000
    Quote Originally Posted by GU357 View Post
    your car do what you want.

But if you do, make sure you have a limited slip diff, and the essentials for a high power FWD car.
    its not as if its going to be the first turbo FWD car in the world or anything
    Quote Originally Posted by 4p1ay View Post