Okay, so I have noticed a few people around (including myself till recently) wondering how they can swap over their cloth interior to leather (manual to electric seats). After buying a leather interior online, I was hoping to get an auto electrician to install the front seats (at a reasonable price). I got quoted 700 up to a thousand to do it so I decided to do it myself. After a fair bit of research on roughly how, I spent an afternoon installing the fronts and I took some pics to make into a rough guide.

Firstly, I am not a professional auto electrician and this isn't the tidiest method.

Secondly and more importantly, I ended up with an airbag warning light at the end of the installation despite disconnecting the battery during the whole process. Following my steps you will most likely get a warning light on as well and something you need to weigh up before doing this swap following this guide.

Apparently there is a way to fix it.

http://www.ozhonda.com/forum/showthr...Warnings-(CL9) Kreston's post in the DIY thread on his method of bypassing the SRS errors

When buying an interior make sure:
1) It is complete i.e. four door inserts, center console armrest, two front seats, back seats with side bolsters (part between back seat and door)

2)Make the front seats come with wiring harnesses' and seat belt buckles. If not, you could probably harvest the belt buckle from your current seats(not the wiring harness'), but that will need to include all the wiring etc. which would be a real pain.

3)Get a sense of the condition of the interior, usually when buying from a wreckers the interior may get scratched and damaged at some point which will stick out like sore thumb when installed in your car. So be aware of this, especially if ordering online, ask the seller questions etc. I bought mine off ebay and there were a couple of scratches here and there despite being listed in excellent condition (it was used after all).