Page 1 of 11 1234 ... LastLast
    Member Array
    Car:
    ED3

My first Honda - ED3

Hi all,

I thought I might share a bit about my ED3, how I got it and what's going on.

This may sound cliche but I got my civic from my little sister haha

History

My sister just bought a new car so she said I could have her old one at mates rates lol

The 1990 onda Civic ED3

The outside.
    When she handed the car over she told me how much she still loves it, and is happy that it's going to me rather than scrapping it.

The first thing I noticed was the faded Blue grille she had at the front. The galvanising was well faded and the underlying silver was clearly showing through. I'm sure it looked good when she first put it in, but time is a cruel mistress.

The silver paint was a bit tired, as you'd expect from a 1990's car in the Australian sun. There where a few little dents here and there too. But that's all ok, a buddy of mine is a panel beater, I'm an airbrush artist so between us I'm sure we can sort it out.

When I walked around it I notice some other tell tail sings. It had 15" Honda rims, low profile tires 195/50/15 and it had been slightly lowered too. ...This was starting to get interesting.
    I pointed these out to her and she said she lowered it a little so it'll just clear curbs and speed humps, and also added poly bushings (which are getting old and need replacing). She also sad something about new coilovers and something about the springs.

She went on, "I also removed the drum breaks at the rear and added disks".

At the rear of the car I pointed to the bolts in the top of the boot lid. She said that's where she had a rear wing, but had to take it off because the po kept pulling her over.
    That made me laugh.

The Inside.
    We sat inside. The first thing I noticed was the interior was immaculate. And I mean mint, seriously clean. nice.