Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sensor leak?

Sensor leak?

Hey pals,

I'm not really good with cars at all, just wondering if anyone could tell me what sensor this is, if it is a sensor at all.

It's located under the oil filter, right above the headers, and it does drip onto the headers making a real bad burning oil smell, I did a bit of research and people saying it was the oil pressure sensor, but I'm not to sure myself.

Whenever I turn my car on, it starts to drip profusely, I have at least 600 oil leaks and its time to start fixing them -.-

If anyone could give a poor man a hand identifying this and where to get a new one from, that would be very much appreciated.

Thanks bros.

PS. sorry bout the bad photo, it's the best I could get
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2096.JPG 
Views:	131 
Size:	110.5 KB 
ID:	27818  
    Last edited by Nazz; 25-02-2015 at 12:24 PM.

Member Array
    Car:
    Toyota Soarer
    Oil pressure sensor, does often leak, you can get a new one from Honda directly - might be bit costly..

Where are you based?

Btw for the other oil leaks, check this site out:

http://www.preludezone.com/general-t...ng-thread.html
    Users I've upset: EKVTIR-T | Renaissance_x | Integra-GSi | Stevil | vteckiller | dyln_bxtr | zedries | joyride | eren | Brian FD2R | AusS2000 | amant02 - II | CRXDEL501 | Indie | UiK | mnc | neut

Member Array
    Car:
    Toyota Soarer
    Just checked ebay, 40 bucks free shipping to Australia. Easy peasy.
    Users I've upset: EKVTIR-T | Renaissance_x | Integra-GSi | Stevil | vteckiller | dyln_bxtr | zedries | joyride | eren | Brian FD2R | AusS2000 | amant02 - II | CRXDEL501 | Indie | UiK | mnc | neut

Located in Melbourne dude!
    Might go ask Honda and see what price they're looking for before I get one online.
    Thanks heaps dude.

Member Array
    Car:
    Toyota Soarer
    All good! Nasty oil leak that is.