Newcomer Array
    Car:
    '06 Cl9 Euro

[CLOSED]Noob question regarding tow hooks, advice welcome

Hi all
    This is my first time posting so I hope I have done fine with post placement.
    Long story short I am trying to look for tow hooks for my 2006 CL9 Euro (the rear for now, namely this one)

I have done some research and most of the hooks look like that but that is apparently a good trust-able brand/make.
    My dilemma comes with fitment.
    That hook is for a car that has a rear hook like so:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	CL9 side hook.jpg 
Views:	82 
Size:	11.1 KB 
ID:	28538

Instead, on the underside, I have a horizontal hook, not a vertical one:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	CL9 bottom hook.jpg 
Views:	82 
Size:	8.8 KB 
ID:	28539

I hope my info was of some clarity and use.
    So I was hoping if anyone can steer me in the right direction of:
    What to get?
    The name if the hook I have?
    Where to look?
    advice on track ready hooks?

Thanks for any advice and I say thanks in advance, as well as apologise if this is in the wrong section, as I was told to post noob question in the noob section.
    Cheers.
    Last edited by Fuzzyy; 21-07-2015 at 11:20 AM.
    Black 2006 Accord Euro (CL9) - Now a friend's
    Gold 1997 Mazda 626 (Gen-F) - Awesome temporary ride
    Hope you guys can help me along

My opinion

Your car already has much stronger front and rear tow hooks.

But hey , if you MUST.....remember a bolt on tow hook is only as strong as the bolts holding it.

Newcomer Array
    Car:
    '06 Cl9 Euro
    Quote Originally Posted by bennjamin View Post
    My opinion

Your car already has much stronger front and rear tow hooks.

But hey , if you MUST.....remember a bolt on tow hook is only as strong as the bolts holding it.
    I agree with your opinion, but it is also for aesthetic purposes, so why not? And not only that, it is a part of my car I want to know more about.