Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Member Array
    Car:
    R32 GTR

Difference between an Aussie and Japanese Type R?

What is the difference between the Aussie and Japanese Type R?

What is so good about Integras? I'm looking at this and S2000, and think the S2000 might be better, faster and more fun to own.

I'm really a Honda newbie (a Nissan man actually )

TRIPLE OG Array
    Car:
    b18c crx/that's
    i think you would enjoy the s2k more (being RWD n all)

what model type R are you reffering to? dc5? or the older dc2?
    www.lozzz.com - car spotting, food and other random crap from Japan

Member Array
    Car:
    Prelude VTiR BB6
    Yes the S2000 will be better, and more expensive to purchase and to insure.

A S2000 will own a DC2R around a track, not too sure about DC5 though.

Member Array
    Car:
    BLZ-ARW021
    Have a look here concerning the differences.

If you have the money, mate...S2K is the go I reckon. Check www.s2ki.com

Member Array
    Car:
    R32 GTR
    Thanks peeps.

Well, someone told me that the Japanese Integra Type R is faster than the local one (same body shape same year), so it would be a highly sought car.

However it doesn't have the wow factor to me. Good thing about it is that it has a bit more space than the S2000 and is probably cheaper to insure. Don't want to make it sound bad, but just wondering what makes the Integra special.

Array
    Car:
    08 Red CU2 Euro
    Bang for bucks round a track... Type R every time...
    S2K can be made faster, but there are no cheap mods that work.
    TODA Performance Australia Pty Ltd
    TODA Racing - FIGHTEX - MFactory - HALTECH - EXEDY
    Race engines, Dyno tuning, Licenced workshop, Parts.
    P:0401869524 email: toda@todaracing.com.au

Member Array
    Car:
    07 Accord Euro Luxury