Page 1 of 7 1234 ... LastLast
    ROKAGESAMA Array
    Car:
    2009 Lexus ISF
    ok boyz and galz..

i have a simple question

as i am still learning about this engine stuff..

on a b16a would a ctr cam will work better or a toda cam specificly B spec will work better i want mild upgrade on the power..

and is it worth while to spend the extra cash to get toda b spec ? or ctr will do?

and secondly if i upgrade the engine to CTR spec cams pistons rings and so on..etc will i see a margnal power gain
    is it more efficient than spoon or mugen or toda parts?

is the CTR cam much different to the SIR-2 cam?

thanks for the help..
    Team Bacchus Racing Lexus ISF
    Bacchus Energy drink
    Drive your Energy

you want a mild cam then go for Toda A

mate, if you are changing everything, why don't just get an engine better...like a b18c...enjoy ur ride for now and go cams + cams gears if you want to

i'm sure Toda OZ->Adrian will be glad to help out if u are keen in buying<laffz>

Member Array
    Car:
    1998 BB6 Prelude VTiR
    Toda B's for sure mate.
    Toda A's are the first spec above ITR
    I thought CTR cams were slightly upspec from ITR, but almost equal to Toda A.
    I thought SiR II cams were simillar to ITR cams... not 100% on that

But, remember, you have to change valves springs for Toda B's and C's. I recomemend Iskandarian (Isky) valves springs. They released them last week, $120 a set.... I believe the toda springs are more expensive, but Isky's are the shiznit - We ususually use Mugen Valve springs, but not cheap, so Isky's are the next best.

I am sure Adrian can be more specific, there is only so much you can get off the net

And B18's are not "better".. what a stupid thing to say to a man who has spent - a long time - waiting for his car to be finished.... inconsiderate p

Needs more time... Array
    Blog Entries
    CTR intake cams are more aggresive and have a longer duration than the ITR intake cam. Exhaust cams are the same.