Newcomer Array
    Car:
    Legend

Wobbly take off 98 Legend

Hey guys,
    For some reason my 98 Legend seems to wobble when it takes off, any ideas? It seems to be coming from the left front wheel but not 100% sure. I just want to see if anyone has any ideas about it before taking it to the mechanics when I have abit of free time. Any else had a similary problem? It is lowered with 17"... perhaps that might have something to do with it? i was told it was a brush?... bush?.. something like that ... big noob here. Thanks!

hey dude, wobble when taking off. hmm...does it wobble when its on idle - i.e. sitting at the lights iwth ur foot on the brake (if yes, then check engine mounts). Since its lowered, then I can presume the sussy has been taken out then put back in. Make sure your strut top nuts are nice and tight (accessed through engine bay) - these nuts hold the sussy to the car. Also every other nut/bolt that was touched when doing this sussy install - tighten em.

Wheel buckled?

Wheel bearings shot (someone please comment )

I don't know much more else but i'm sure others would post in here in due time, so sit tight

Member Array
    Car:
    LEVIN GTV
    Im having the same problems mate.

Fixed the CV joints - not the problem

Heared it could be wheel bearings, or possibly bushes.

Im going to get the mechanic to tighten every piece of suspension in the front area. If not im going to get a wheel bearing kit, and get them to install it. If that doesnt work, im going to get a new set of bushes.

Hoping that will sort itself out.

Member Array
    Car:
    integra ls
    Quote Originally Posted by SiReal