Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Discatelli

'01 GLi Performance Upgrade

Hi guys,

I'm a complete noob when it comes to car mod's, but I am interested in trying to squeeze a further 20-30kW's out of my 2001 Civic GLi. (1.7ltr SOHC)

I've been searching for a manufacturer of extractors to suit this model but so far have turned up nothing.

Has anyone on this forum successfully attempted such a feat, and if so where is the best place to start?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

Ninja turtle Array
    Car:
    Chloe
    You won't get 20-30kW out of the d17. Maybe 10-15kW with bolt ons (I/H/E and piggyback)
    --------------------------------------
    Stocky CL9 - 1:17.2

Discatelli
    What do you mean 'bolt-ons'?

Member Array
    Car:
    CityRail
    Bolt ons is whats inside the brackets (I/H/E, piggyback)
    Intake, headers and exhaust - piggyback = ecu

Afaik, theres not much after market support for this model civic so u'll be strugglin to find parts readily available, and the parts u do find may be quite expensive!
    Tom says: "Now remember kids, offsets are like women... they are best in their teens."

Discatelli
    Is that because it's just a slightly newer model, or are there other factors at play?

Member Array
    Car:
    CityRail
    Nah, the cars 6 yrs old, so theres been plenty of time for manufacturers to come up with something.
    Problem is, the 01 civic jst wasnt as popular as the EK range, hence aftermarket support for it isnt as big.
    Tom says: "Now remember kids, offsets are like women... they are best in their teens."

Discatelli
    So do I have any options if I want to improve the GLi's performance? Would it be a case of having to import extractors, etc. from Japan if I wanted to make any significant improvements?

Discatelli
    Does anyone know of a manufacturer of intake, headers, and exhausts to suit an '01 GLi?

Ninja turtle Array
    Car:
    Chloe
    Quote Originally Posted by Discatelli